Study information
important Label

Important!

Changing study information on PACSonWEB is in most cases merely a temporary solution. The information must be changed in the PACS and RIS system.
If not, it may occur that the initial information is synchronized and hereby restored.
To consult the study information, go to the administration pages and select ‘Study’.
Depending on the section within the page, it is possible to consult or consult and modify the displayed information.
Section: Procedure
To change the procedure, click on
In the ‘New procedure’ field, start typing the name of the new procedure, select the desired procedure and click on ‘Change procedure’.
The procedure has now been updated in PACSonWEB.
Section: Study information
To change the study information, click Edit.
This will render all fields in this section editable.
In case patients need to pay for access to their studies, you can indicate manually if the payment has been received.
In case the checkbox "cancelled" is checked, the study will only be accessible for members of the source admin group.
If you have changed one of the fields, check the box "Yes, I am sure I want to update the study information" and then click SAVE.
The study information has now been updated in PACSonWEB.
Section: Order
To change the Order, click .
You can look up the correct order in the system by clicking .
This will open the following look up screen, allowing to search order numbers registered in PACSonWEB, based on
Order Number
Performing Department
Patient First Name
Patient Last Name
Select the appropriate Order Number from the Search Results and Click Select.
Check the option "Yes, I am sure I want to change the order linked to this study" and click Change orderto update the Order in PACSonWEB.
Section: Order Information
To maintain the Order and modify only the order information, click Edit.
If you have modified one or more fields, check the option "Yes, I am sure I want to change the order linked to this study" and click Save to register your modifications in PACSonWEB.
Section: Performing department
From this section it is possible to change the Performing department and the Examination Room.
If you have modified one of these fields, check the option "Yes, I am sure I want to change the performing department linked to the study" and click CHANGE PERFORMING DEPARTMENT
Section: Patient
If the study is listed with the wrong patient, you can change this under ‘Change or merge patient’. Click to open the following window:
You can use to search for a patient who is already registered in PACSonWEB through another exam.
Within the pop-up, enter a few search criteria and select ‘Filter’.
You will now see an overview of the patients that meet your criteria.
Highlight the patient of interest and click Select.
Note Label

Note:

If you cannot find this patient, you will have to change the patient information under ‘Patient information’.
Before you can make any changes to the patient, you must check the box "Yes, I am sure I want to update the study information".
You can now choose to change the current patient to the new patient or merge both patients.
When you click Change patient or Merge patients, the study’s patient information will be updated.
important Label

Important!

If you choose the change option, only this one study, will be linked to the newly selected patient.
Afterwards, both the initial patient and the selected patient will still exist in PACSonWEB.
If you choose the merge option, all studies, related to the initial patient will be linked to the newly selected patient.
Afterwards the initial patient will no longer exist.
Section: Patient information
If you were unable to find the patient, you can change the patient information manually.
Select Edit to render the fields editable.
If you’ve changed one of the fields, click on "Yes, I am sure I want to update the study information" and then on SAVE.
The patient information has now been updated in PACSonWEB.
Section: Requesting physician
If you wish to change the study’s requesting physician, click to open the following window:
Start typing in the ‘New physician’ field. The corresponding names will be displayed.
Select the correct name and click on ‘Change requesting physician’ to update the requesting physician for this study.
Section: Expired images
This section gives an overview on the expiration time for the images per modality.
It is not possible to make modifications in this section.
Section: Actions
You can use ‘Actions’ to
Delete the images from PACSonWEB
Delete the entire study from PACSonWEB
Synchronize the exam on PACSonWEB with the local PACS system (can only be used in case images are sent using the PACS Push mechanism; Optional: available if the radiology department has fetch activated)
Fetch all images from the local PACS system in case not all images are available (anymore) through filtering or because the retention period has expired (Optional: available if the radiology department has fetch activated)
Delete the report from PACSonWEB
Change the status of the report to Draft, Preliminary or Validated (only possible in case a report is available)
Resend the report (only possible in case a report is created or adapted in PACSonWEB and a link with the RIS system of the related source has been configured)
Resend text message (only possible if the source sends a text message to the patient when images are available).
Send XDS KOS Object is an option, configurable per source
Move Study: Possibility to move the content of this study to another study
To look up the correct study, select it by clicking it and click SELECT
If you want to delete the "Source study", tick the box next to Delete source study and select the workflow status of the "Destination study" in the drop down list.
The Destination study workflow status dropdown will by default have the same status as your selected Destination study, unless the status of the Destination study is lower than the Source study, for example:
If the 'Source study' had the status 'Sent', the Destination study workflow status dropdown will be 'Sent'.
If the 'Source study' had status 'Completed', the Destination study workflow status dropdown will be 'Completed'
The last step is to confirm that you want to move the content of the study.
When clicking CONFIRM, a summarizing dialog is shown and you can choose to open the selected study or, in case it was not deleted, reload the current study.